Messy

Things have been a bit messy in life lately. I currently have all of my possessions in my car because I don’t know where I’m moving yet. I’m supposed to start taking classes within my major next semester, and it gives me more than a little anxiety to think about committing to something in my life. And I cried at breakfast this morning in a public place. Shining moment, right?

uyCBlY3

What I forget amongst all of this is that I have “every spiritual blessing in Christ” already (Ephesians 1:3) and that He is making the same promise to me that He made to Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Joseph, Moses, Joshua, the nation of Israel, the gentiles, and all believers thereafter that he won’t leave me or forsake me. Why do I forget that? Because, much like the disciples, I look at the storm and not Christ. And I sink.

So I’m going back to my first love – the one who sustains me – and I’m sitting at His feet and He’s shaping me.

Cheers,

Pete

Leave a comment